Links I Shared With Staff This Week 4-16-12

Image from http://cikipedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/climbing-stairs.png

Several RES folks attended this event http://edcampvt.posterous.com/  Resources are posted at this link.  Definitely worth a look!

Great Video! RT @BoingBoing: 9-year-old’s DIY cardboard arcade gets flashmobbed http://t.co/ge57LUGP


 

Executive Function, Arts Integration and Joyful Learning http://www.edutopia.org/blog/arts-inegration-joyful-learning-judy-willis-md

The Hottest Posts That Everyone’s Talking About! http://theinnovativeeducator.blogspot.com/2012/04/hottest-posts-that-everyones-talking_14.html

An Online Nature Center for Kids http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/04/online-nature-center-for-kids.html

QR Codes Explained and Ideas for Classroom Use http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/04/qr-codes-explained-and-ideas-for.html

Combining 21st Century Skills, Project Based Learning, and iPads http://www.speedofcreativity.org/2012/04/13/combining-21st-century-skills-project-based-learning-and-ipads-mobile2012/

21st Century Skills Math Map Rounds Out P21′s Resource Library for Educators http://www.eschoolnews.com/2012/04/11/21st-century-skills-math-map-rounds-out-p21s-resource-library-for-educators/

Mindset http://principalj.blogspot.com/2012/04/mindset.html

Tools And Resources For Creating Infographics http://blog.web20classroom.org/2012/04/tools-and-resources-for-creating.html

Math Lessons from PBS LearningMedia http://wgbyeducation.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/math-lessons-from-pbs-learningmedia/

5 under-watched TEDxEDU videos http://connectedprincipals.com/archives/5661

Google Docs for Teachers – A Free eBook http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2012/04/google-docs-for-teachers-free-ebook.html

28 Hashtags to Follow Education Reform http://www.onlineuniversities.com/blog/2012/04/28-hashtags-to-follow-education-reform/

What do GREAT Classroom Observers “Know” – and, what do they do with what they know? http://allthingslearning.wordpress.com/2012/04/09/what-do-great-classroom-observers-know-and-what-do-they-do-with-what-they-know/

A day of ordinary miracles http://doug-johnson.squarespace.com/blue-skunk-blog/2012/4/9/a-day-of-ordinary-miracles.html

More ordinary miracles   http://theconnectedlibrarian.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/more-ordinary-miracles-with-gratitude-to-doug-johnson/

Earth Day Resources http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2012/04/15/earth-day-resources-2/

Disciplinary Literacy with the Common Core State Standards http://connectedprincipals.com/archives/5649

RT @MindShiftKQED: Do students have different learning styles? @anniemurphypaul focuses on two tactics that work for every learner.
http://t.co/8HZklOBz

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s