Top Five Things @PrincipalBerry Is Looking Forward To This Week

Image from tableof4please.com

Each week it is an expectation in my house that I share five things that I’m looking forward to in the week ahead.  It’s not even a choice anymore!  So here we go:

Number 5: All School BBQ – Each year we have an all school BBQ where parents are invited to join us.  It’s a super event, lot of work, but well worth it in the end!  Should be fun!

Number 4: Move Up Day – Students will be transitioning to meet their new classmates and teachers throughout the building.  It’s an exciting time for students and staff.

Number 3: Third and Fourth Grade Track Meet – It’s time for our annual track meet held at our high school facility.  This is a blast to watch!

Number 2: Increasing Number of Crossfit Classes – That’s right…I’ve signed myself up for more pain, agony and awkward moments not being able to get out of my car in the morning!

Number 1: Continuing to work on my end of year presentation – It’s a strange time of year where we live in two worlds at school…the year we’re completing and the year that we are starting.  I’m working on a presentation that sums up where we’ve been and where we’re heading.  It’s a lot of work, but I’m really enjoying the research and planning!

Leave a Reply

