Conferring in a First Grade Writer’s Workshop #tcrwp

IMG_5248 (1)

I’ve been on a journey exploring the art of conferring in a writer’s workshop model.  It’s been amazing in so many ways. I think I’ve enjoyed it so much because conferring is deeply routed in our abilities as educators to connect to our learners.  The classrooms I’ve visited have all showcased different powerful ways to do that.  This episode features Tamara Pack (@tamara_pack) from Jericho Elementary School.  Using a simple “Glow On, Grow On” document Tamara showed me how she is able to support scholars in their writing through some very simple organizational strategies.  I’m very appreciative of the time and energy Tamara and her scholars allowed me to join.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

