Read Me a Story

Tonight my youngest daughter announced that she was going to read ME a book for bedtime tonight.  I accepted the offer immediately.  I hear kids read often during the school day and I love every opportunity I get to do that.  Hearing my daughter read to me tonight reminded me of how all our students’ parents experience that moment as they progress through their school experience…and it’s pretty special that we get to be a part of that in some way.  It was an awesome moment in my day…and I could completely listen to it over and over again.  It’s a keeper for me, something to go back to whenever I need to smile.

Leave a Reply

