Breakfast for Lunch is Better? Worse? PROVE IT!

This week our third graders were all working on opinion pieces.  I was lucky enough to be asked to give some feedback on how persuasive I thought their initial drafts were.  Some of the classes sent me audio clips of students sharing their opinion pieces and I was able to send back email feedback (which I thought was a really cool way to do that!  Thanks @Blaisayer and @EmilyHess76); however, I was able to get into one classroom and provide face to face feedback and it was awesome (thanks @tndvnt for the opportunity).
This class chose to focus on proving that it was a good idea to have breakfast for lunch more often that we have it now.  I’m always very genuine when students ask for feedback on their pieces, trying to balance encouragement with suggestions.  After I’d give a bit of feedback, the student would go back to their seat, maybe add or change something, and then return to share the new and improved opinion with me.
By far it was the best part of my day! @RESGrade3 scholars have some great opinions and thoughts…and I do have to say, many made me think twice about the issues at hand. And for the record…I’d have breakfast three times a day if I could.  Just sayin’
2 thoughts on “Breakfast for Lunch is Better? Worse? PROVE IT!

  1. Pingback: Here’s the Menu…and Some Opinions About the Menu | principalberry

  2. Pingback: Here’s the Menu…and Some Opinions About the Menu | principalberry

Leave a Reply

