What do Mike Mulligan and Chewbacca have in common?

What do Mike Mulligan and Chewbacca have in common?  I dressed as both of them at some point today…that might be about it.
Today was the final day of the week long Dress Mr. Berry Like a Book Character celebration.  Having the whole week to look back on and reflect I can say with honesty that there was a lot more benefit to this celebration than I originally anticipated…and I way, WAY underestimated how into this celebration the students were.  They were super into it…including the scholar that brought the Chewbacca mask I wore in especially for me to use.  Along with just having fun, which has it’s own benefits, I was able to read to students, celebrate books, discuss stories and their characters, share ideas, joke, celebrate and much more.  It was an amazing week…having said that, I’m excited to avoid midday costume changes for a bit!
Leave a Reply

