I made 300 cookies…in an hour

I’m not much of a cook, chef…baker…whatever, I don’t make food often.  I have what I would refer to as an “awareness of  kitchen strategies.”  But nothing beyond that, so when Chef James somewhat challenged me to a cooking lesson I figured I should probably take him up on the offer.
This turned out to be a great time and I, admittedly, learned a lot about how to make cookies and some good strategies for life.  For example, we baked one cookie as a test…that honestly would never have occurred to me in this experience…all that work I was ready to toss them all into the oven without testing the results out.  I’m sure there’s some sort of cross over life lesson there, but I’m more interested in the cookies right now.
Leave a Reply

