A Book Review of @KevinSSSherry The Yeti Files: Meet the Bigfeet

As @bethredford pointed out to me I started this year with a bigfoot review and I’m ending the year with a bigfoot review.  That’s pretty cool (in my weird bigfootcentric world).  I really liked this book a lot and I can’t understand why it took me so long to pick it up!  I’ve seen many students and even my own kids with the book but never sat down to read it…and that’s not great for a self-proclaimed bigfoot fan!!?!?!?!  In any case, do yourself a favor and pick this book, or any in the series, up.  You won’t be sorry.
On another note…
I started off the year with many goals, but one of those goals was to promote reading by showing the learning community that I’m a reader and making sure to connect with what students are reading.  One of the ways I set about this was to do regular book review videos…and believe it or not these simple little videos have proven to be a great way to connect with readers, authors, parents and my own children!  I rounded out the year with 21 total book reviews, but our scholars have added WAY more beyond that.  I mark that as a success…and something I plan to continue in the future.
Leave a Reply

