Day 33: The Place Where…

Today I was in many buildings but started the day off at Underhill Central School.  Once upon a time I was a first year principal at Underhill Central School.  This was the place where I messed up a bunch, learned even more…and still care very much about the people there.  In the morning they had an all school assembly where they welcomed the kindergarten class.  Very cool moment in time.
Walking through the hallways I stumbled on a picture that made me laugh.
IMG_0729 That stinkin’ stool that I’m sitting on became a joke for a few years and beyond.  I still don’t know why I’m sitting on it.
IMG_0727
I used to get the UCS very early in the morning and start everyday looking at this view and think about how incredibly lucky we all were to be at a place that looks like this.  So, like I said…great place to start a Friday morning.
Leave a Reply

