Day 45: The Chalkboards Were Hung With the Greatest of Care…

So there was this time, my freshman year in college.  I lived off campus in an apartment that wasn’t very nice.  I had an opportunity to get out of there and move to a much nicer spot in town.  My friends all promised to help me move and that it would be no problem.  Well, the last night that I had left to get my stuff out of the place no one showed up.  Not a soul.
I remember sitting on the couch (a rather heavy couch that no single individual could move) and feeling totally defeated.  And then…the door opened and my friend Kyle walked in.  He helped me move every single thing that evening.
I’ve been looking at these giant chalkboards for forty some odd days and wondering when I was going to be able to hang them up.  For those that don’t know, the chalkboards in my office are kind of a big deal in my mind.  I put everything up there…big systems thinking, ideas, lists, designs…everything.  And anyone can see it, interact with it, change it (with permission)…it’s a wonderful thing and I’ve honestly been a bit lost without them.
I remember sitting next to these chalkboards (rather large chalkboards that no single individual could hang) and thinking of when and how I could work on them.  And then…Jeff walked in.
2 thoughts on “Day 45: The Chalkboards Were Hung With the Greatest of Care…

  1. aimee randall

    Nice teamwork!! Everyone loves Jeff (although he wasn’t wearing his superman cape)! 🙂 BTW, I have a few questions for you…Have you ever heard of dry erase boards? How do you handle chalk dust? Do you have a good ventilation system in your new office? What is your favorite color chalk to write with?

Leave a Reply

