Day 51: Empty Your Pockets!

I really enjoyed this visit…when I heard the words “data collection” I immediately perked up and wanted to know more.  It’s something we’ve become so used to as educators, hearing the term “data collection” can sometimes generate a not so great feeling, but to see it as an investigation and to be excited about finding the answers felt pretty darn good…even if we were just discovering how many pockets were in the room (I have to admit, I genuinely wanted to know…seriously).   What I appreciated most was the way the scholars had the opportunity to share out their strategies and did so in a way that was really intentional and powerful.  Great visit and I still have my pockets!
Leave a Reply

