having fun is good

 

Last week I spent an amazing afternoon outside with the scholars, educators and families of UID.  This was their annual Turkey Trot.  @acowanPE and I started this tradition (although I think it was all her idea) a couple of years ago (more than six…to be precise) when I had the honor of working with her and the other educators at UCS, a school down the road.  Both schools host the Turkey Trot which is nothing more than a great excuse to get outside, have some fun together and celebrate fitness a bit.

Simple fun…something that I feel has more power than many think.

I still have a picture somewhere of me and @acowanPE wearing what we thought were turkey hats (there’s some debate about it being a turkey vulture…unintentional mistake, I assure you).

Leave a Reply

