Writing About Collections in a Writing Workshop with @kathycowanUID #tcrwp

Video from MMMUSD-CESU schools in Vermont
I was lucky enough to get to hang out in @KathyCowanUID‘s classroom last week. Her scholars had been working on bringing in their collections…it wasn’t till this day that everyone had theirs so they could start writing about them.  I admit…I hadn’t really seen this first intro lesson to writing about collections before so I wasn’t sure what to expect.  I was blown away by most everything during the lesson, from the seriousness of the students in selecting their one item to write about to the artful support provided by @KathyCowanUID…just amazing. I’m humbled to be a part of stuff like this.  Follow her on twitter…seriously.
Leave a Reply

